Meh Culpa

Dear Barack

Part I

Yes, you.  I’m talking to you.

I don’t know who’s been advising you lately, but whoever they are, they’ve got their crania stuck up their behinds all the way to their solar plexi because that the only way they’ll see the light of day.  The speech about Iran aside, you’ve been pulling some lame stunts such that I cannot begin to convey to you how pissed off at you I actually am.

Oh, where shall I start?  Maybe I should work backwords?  I’ve got a few months to cover, after all.

Gay Rights

Man oh man, how stupid can you get?  I’m not gay but my brother is, and my neighbors are, and I’ve had gay friends for slightly over thirty years,  since I was nineteen.  (One of my children is bi so this goes triple for her. )  Most of us in the United States don’t need those However Many Degrees from Kevin Bacon to know how pathetic–what an obvious sop–it was to give the same benefits to gay government workers that straights receive.  And then your DOJ issues a brief, that might as well have been flung directly from your mouth, saying gays are comparable to child molesters and perpetrators of incest.  And then your DOJ Tool lied about whether you were “allowed”  to change a bad law. I have a word for you: RISIBLE with a long hiss on the ‘s.’ Except it sure as hell isn’t funny.

You promised to overturn Don’t Ask Don’t Tell,  you promised to repeal the so-called Defense of Marriage Act, and this is what you give us? A passel of states across the nation have legalized same sex marriage. Does that not tell you something?  What, is the hard right holding you hostage? Are you afraid someone besides readers of tabloids are going to think you’re on the down-low?

Be a man, Barack.  Do what you were elected to do: lead. Get those unconstitutional laws (you remember Equal Protection, don’t you?) overturned.

Sincerely yours, etc. etc.–

P.S.  Contrary to your silly opinion that only Congress can attack the issue of gay rights, Senator Reid says there’s nothing doing and despite her constituency, Pelosi’s been mum. Great job, guys.

June 19, 2009 - Posted by | Bill of Rights, Congress, Democrats, diplomacy, Equal Protection, far right, gay rights, human rights, Obama, Obama administration, political operatives, politics, Senate, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

